Personal likes and interests
Andrew Everett

March 2020

2020, March, Monthly Blog No Comment

Chinese epidemic seems to have arrived here as well as in Europe. The government is completely lost as to what to do. Keeping us in the house seems counter-intuitive. Surely any micro-organisms are diluted in the outside (fresh) air and as it is so sunny for the time of year ultra-violet light. would dispose of then, too?

I am now denied the following :-

As an octogenarian, I am busy both at home and in society. I spend time in charitable pursuits-

Saturday morning – at the local general hospital, taking Holy Communion for last 10 years ; before this worked with C?E chaplains since retirement in 1998

Mondays -this year working with a local group for the blind.

I enjoying singing baritone with a local male voice choir and bass in 2 other mixed voice choirs (Tuesday, Thursday and Friday nights)

Mondays – I go weekly to sing to a friend’s accompaniment and cover an immense repertoire of songs, arias etc from Renaissance to present day ;

Wednesday afternoons- Sacriston art group done this about 2003/4

doing regular sing-a-longs for my own age group;

frequent presentation locally about a dozen a year

atmending church as really as there is a service, i.e. daily and every weekend.

What can I do at Home?

Paint the fence and fascia on house; stain the wooden battens for raised beds;

I do a lot of needlework as well; I find it creative, e.g finished a large crocheted blanket and a another for a doll’s pram for my first great granddaughter, a cross stitch alphabet

and a large crocheted car blanket made for wool scraps and completed 2 knitted items for my daughter – a long tabard like jumper in and .a similar hoodie.

`with our gardening, writing and handwork, I and prayer, I would have found it difficult to do with out my regal social contacts.

I have endeavoured alos to phone friends and relatices and other who I feel would like some on to call.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories

Recent Posts